top of page
  • Writer's pictureparentingandheels

More Than a Blog


Do you have a favorite tv show you always go back to? Chances are you don‘t watch it for its deep plot or meaningful messages. You watch it to escape from reality at the end of a long day. I started this blog for you to be your favorite tv show at the end of the day. I wanted to create something fun you can tune in to; something light hearted to enjoy.


What made me decide to start this blog? Well...it’s really all Audrey’s fault lol!!! I was a new mom whom quit work to stay at home. I brought home this sweet little baby to sing to and rock to sleep. I was hit with the hard reality of colic and sleepless nights. If she was awake she was crying. She took 3 30 minute naps a day and woke every hour (on the hour) throughout the night. You can do the math....I was a zombie. There were no lullabies and snuggles. I found myself missing my heels and diamonds and resenting the yoga pants drenched in spit-up. I missed the things I enjoyed like dressing up and cooking gourmet meals.


It wasn’t until my second was born seven years later that I realized I had to change my thinking. My kids weren’t holding me back from the things I loved. I just wasn’t adapting to this life change. I found that I could bring a little of that elegance I missed to my every day life in a realistic way.


And so....Parenting and Heels was born. I knew others were like me needing a touch of elegance in their messy lives. Keep tuning in to get your daily dose of fashion, food and family in a unique and elegant way. 💕

11 views0 comments
bottom of page