top of page
  • Writer's pictureparentingandheels

10 Holiday Looks for Every Style

Are you team sparkle or team cozy? Well, I have both covered! These are some of my favorite looks this season for dressing festive, dressing for comfort and everything in between.




TEAM SPARKLE

My favorite way to dress things up is with sequins! You can go for a full sequin look like this sequin mini with chiffon train or a sequin top paired with a blazer for a little less dressy look. Add a pair of your sparkliest pumps and these Primaura Eve earrings.


Anything gold instantly makes an outfit elegant for the holidays. Gold accessories and gold brocade like this Thea Valentina Naya dress is made for New Year’s parties.


📷 Shawna Henry Photography

TEAM COZY

Holidays are sparkly but they’re also cozy. Days by the fire sipping hot cocoa are the best on a cold snowy day. We have a lot of days at home like this, but I still like feeling festive. That’s why this Southern Sunday Olive Sweatshirt Dress is my new favorite staple this winter. I can cozy up on the couch with some slippers or throw on a pair of knee high boots like these for going out.



What’s a holiday without a holiday tee? I am a big fan of raglan sleeves and this tee truly is Merry & Bright. Pair with jeans and boots or your pajama pants (I won’t tell).



AND EVERYTHING IN BETWEEN

Oversized sweaters and leggings are the perfect pairing to keep you warm and cozy. This dolman sleeve Knitted Sweater has unexpected whimsical pops of color to brighten up those dreary days.



A sweater dress is also a cozy favorite. I love the pattern of this Buffalo Check Sweater Dress. I paired it with a belt and low heel black boots for long shopping days.


“We wear pink on Wednesday’s.” I’m loving this trend of hot pink for winter! We need a little color to lift our spirits, and this Pom Pom Sweater is not only gorgeous but super soft. Dress it up with a tea length skirt and booties. Add an extra layer with a feminine collared shirt for extra cold days.



Speaking of pink, I adore this Neopolitan Candy inspired Multi-Stripe Sweater and Chocolate Corduroy Skirt. It takes me back to my childhood.



I can’t decide if this is team cozy or team in between, because it’s just that versatile. I’ve dressed up this Leopard Color Block Cardigan with the same Corduroy Skirt and boots, but you could easily wear it with a simple tee and leggings for a more causal day.



We tend to have lots to eat around the holidays and no one wants to feel stuffed in tight clothes. I love a baby doll style for these days like this Animal Print Dress with knee high boots. There’s plenty of room for indulging in your favorite foods! Pair it with my favorite Double Butterfly earrings.


What’s your holiday style? Drop your style in the comments!💕


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page