top of page
  • Writer's pictureparentingandheels

Nutcracker Party


I am finally getting around to posting this! It was such a cute and fun party I couldn’t NOT share it with you!

As you know, Audrey was in her all time favorite ballet ,The Nutcracker, for the second time this year. She has loved it since she was two and I have wanted to do a party like this for her since then! The great part was I pretty much used things I already had around the house to put it together. Thanks to Aqsa, Baked by Qureshi, I had a beautiful cake for my centerpiece. She makes the most stunning cakes, and I was so pleased with how it turned out!!

MENU:

Pesto Pinwheels

Sausage Balls

Cherry Cream Cheese on Baguettes

Gingerbread Cookies

Sugar Cookies

Alternating Chocolate and Vanilla Cake with Nutella Frosting and Buttercream

DECORATIONS:


For the other yummy treats I picked some of Audrey’s favorites like this cherry cream cheese spread on baguette and simple gingerbread and sugar cookies. Simply the colors in these treats made a beautiful spread with this pink and navy theme.


For the savory appetizers I chose bold flavors to off set the sweets.

For a more formal setting I made place cards and themed place mats. The place cards were just pink card stock I cut down to size, cut slits on the bottoms and slid onto these sparkly napkin rings I had. I used a gold sharpie to write each guest‘s name. For the placemats I just printed off these free images I found. You could laminate them for a party favor but because of the time limit I had, I left them as is.

Each place setting had a sprig or greenery and their own miniature nutcracker.

Around the table and the appetizers I just used some of Audrey’s old (clean 😉) ballet shoes, Nutcrackers she has collected, battery operated lights and champagne colored ribbon. To add a little more sparkle and glamour I dusted the entire table with iridescent glitter. Last, I added a gold bow to the guest of honor‘s chair. She was so surprised to see a Nutcracker wonderland when she came home from school! This just might be a new tradition!!💕




27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page